ICY Signs in the City


Stephen Powers gets up with help of the New York City DOT for “ICY Signs,” his temporary public art sign project along this year’s Summer Streets route. 30 different signs will be presented on various street light poles from Central Park at E. 72nd down to the Brooklyn Bridge. Instagram’em all before the thieves come out.

[Read more]

Made Like No Other

Häagen Dazs, ice cream from the Bronx with a “Danish-sounding name.”

“Painting the Graffiti”

Watching My Name Go By, a 1976 documentary made for the BBC about NYC Graffiti.

ArtFits (vol. 11)


A look at people and the outfits they wear to art openings in New York City.

Photographs by Christos Katsiaouni

Location: “Freedom Culture” a group exhibition curated by Graham Collins at The Journal Gallery (07/01/2015)

Art This Week in New York


With our ‘All Types of Characters’ show closing this Friday (7/10) at Joshua Liner Gallery, it’s time to look at all the amazing group shows that will go on display for the rest of the summer in NYC.

[Read more]

ArtFits (vol. 10)


A look at people and the outfits they wear to art openings in New York City.

Photographs by Christos Katsiaouni

Location: Gordon Harrison Hull: Department of the Interior at Bryce Wolkowitz Gallery (06/25/2015)


A short doc looking at the world of New York’s b-boy culture.

All Types of Characters


Tomorrow night (6/18) we’re opening the doors to our 34 artist group show extravaganza at Joshua Liner Gallery. If you’re in NYC, between 6pm and 8pm there’s no other place to be.

All Types of Characters
Organized by The World’s Best Ever | @worldsbestever

Andrew Jeffrey Wright | #andrewjeffreywright
Andy Jenkins | @bendpress
Andy Rementer | @andyrementer
Bill Plympton | @plymptoons
Caleb Neelon | @calebneelonart
Chris DAZE Ellis | @dazeworldnyc
Chris FREEDOM Pape | #ChrisFREEDOMPape
Christian Rex van Minnen | @van_minnen
Frohawk Two Feathers | @frohawktwofeathers
Hiro Kurata | @hiro_kurata
HuskMitNavn | @huskmitnavn1
Jaimie Warren | #jaimiewarren
Jason Jägel | @jagel
Jay Howell | @punksgitcut
Jeanette Hayes | @jeanettehayes
Jim Houser | @misterhouser
Luke Pelletier | @lukepelletier
Mark Mulroney | #markmulroney
Mark Thomas Gibson | #darthgibson
Matt Leines | @mattleines
Mel Kadel | @melkadel
Michael Alvarez | @_michaelalvarez_
Michael Gaughan | @michaelgaughanfunpix
Mr. Kiji | @mrkiji
Othelo Gervacio | @othelo_g
Raina Hamner | @rrainaterrorr
Richard Colman | @arecolman
STEEL | @sleazymccheesy
Steve Nazar | @nazarsteve
SUB | @tonycuranaj
Taylor McKimens | @taylormckimens
Thom Lessner | @thomlessner
Timothy Uriah Steele | @timothyuriahsteele
Winnie Truong | @winnietron


Shallow, Fashion-Obsessed Dandies

The Evolution of the word ‘Dude’

Uncle Dude


Just one of the drool-inducing 50 Most Important Burgers in New York.

Art Across The Globe


From Copenhagen to California, here are some notable shows opening up in the art world this week.

[Read more]

Graffiti High


A troubled high school in Queens recently decided it needed a new inspirational makeover. Who better than graffiti artists to do the job?

Photo: Aymann Ismail/ANIMALNewYork

Page 2 of 11212345...10...Last Page »