ArtFits (vol. 10)

 

A look at people and the outfits they wear to art openings in New York City.

Photographs by Christos Katsiaouni

Location: Gordon Harrison Hull: Department of the Interior at Bryce Wolkowitz Gallery (06/25/2015)

Hitters

A short doc looking at the world of New York’s b-boy culture.

All Types of Characters

ATOC-Tall

Tomorrow night (6/18) we’re opening the doors to our 34 artist group show extravaganza at Joshua Liner Gallery. If you’re in NYC, between 6pm and 8pm there’s no other place to be.

All Types of Characters
Organized by The World’s Best Ever | @worldsbestever

Andrew Jeffrey Wright | #andrewjeffreywright
Andy Jenkins | @bendpress
Andy Rementer | @andyrementer
Bill Plympton | @plymptoons
Caleb Neelon | @calebneelonart
Chris DAZE Ellis | @dazeworldnyc
Chris FREEDOM Pape | #ChrisFREEDOMPape
Christian Rex van Minnen | @van_minnen
Frohawk Two Feathers | @frohawktwofeathers
Hiro Kurata | @hiro_kurata
HuskMitNavn | @huskmitnavn1
Jaimie Warren | #jaimiewarren
Jason Jägel | @jagel
Jay Howell | @punksgitcut
Jeanette Hayes | @jeanettehayes
Jim Houser | @misterhouser
Luke Pelletier | @lukepelletier
Mark Mulroney | #markmulroney
Mark Thomas Gibson | #darthgibson
Matt Leines | @mattleines
Mel Kadel | @melkadel
Michael Alvarez | @_michaelalvarez_
Michael Gaughan | @michaelgaughanfunpix
Mr. Kiji | @mrkiji
Othelo Gervacio | @othelo_g
Raina Hamner | @rrainaterrorr
Richard Colman | @arecolman
STEEL | @sleazymccheesy
Steve Nazar | @nazarsteve
SUB | @tonycuranaj
Taylor McKimens | @taylormckimens
Thom Lessner | @thomlessner
Timothy Uriah Steele | @timothyuriahsteele
Winnie Truong | @winnietron

 

Shallow, Fashion-Obsessed Dandies

The Evolution of the word ‘Dude’

Uncle Dude

uncle-dude

Just one of the drool-inducing 50 Most Important Burgers in New York.

Art Across The Globe

barry-mcgee-v1

From Copenhagen to California, here are some notable shows opening up in the art world this week.

[Read more]

Graffiti High

graffiti-high-the-bronx

A troubled high school in Queens recently decided it needed a new inspirational makeover. Who better than graffiti artists to do the job?

Photo: Aymann Ismail/ANIMALNewYork

Art Openings Across America

river-felix

From the east coast to west coast, galleries will open their doors from 6 to 8pm and pour white wine into plastic cups for you.

[Read more]

ArtFits (vol. 9)

A look at people and the outfits they wear to art openings in New York City.

Photographs by Christos Katsiaouni

Location: Alex Katz at Gavin Brown’s Enterprise (05/02/2015)

For the First Time in Over Fifteen Years, Blur in New York City

Blur-brooklyn

Obviously free shows like this are always a nightmare, but still. May 1st, Music Hall of Williamsburg. RSVP here

Art Openings Across America

yuskavage-zwirner

From New York to LA and up to the Bay, a list of some quality art shows opening this weekend.

[Read more]

Art Openings in New York & Los Angeles

shrigley-kern

With decent weather on both coasts, there’s one less excuse you can use for not going out.

[Read more]

Page 1 of 11112345...10...Last Page »