One Night Only

A musician named Mister Moonbeam performs inside a storefront window in Echo Park, California.

ArtFits (vol. 10)

 

A look at people and the outfits they wear to art openings in New York City.

Photographs by Christos Katsiaouni

Location: Gordon Harrison Hull: Department of the Interior at Bryce Wolkowitz Gallery (06/25/2015)

Shabani, The Gorilla That’s Making Japanese Girls Go Crazy

shabani-gorilla-japanese-girls

What a fascinating country.

Deadheads

SFO-Flight-Patterns

The names of the departure paths out of SFO are all Grateful Dead references.

 

“The next time he comes to Motor City, the Detroit police will be waiting… with handcuffs.”

shepard-fairey-detroit-warrant

Shepard Fairey, a wanted man in Michigan.

[Read more]

Hitters

A short doc looking at the world of New York’s b-boy culture.

All Types of Characters

ATOC-Tall

Tomorrow night (6/18) we’re opening the doors to our 34 artist group show extravaganza at Joshua Liner Gallery. If you’re in NYC, between 6pm and 8pm there’s no other place to be.

All Types of Characters
Organized by The World’s Best Ever | @worldsbestever

Andrew Jeffrey Wright | #andrewjeffreywright
Andy Jenkins | @bendpress
Andy Rementer | @andyrementer
Bill Plympton | @plymptoons
Caleb Neelon | @calebneelonart
Chris DAZE Ellis | @dazeworldnyc
Chris FREEDOM Pape | #ChrisFREEDOMPape
Christian Rex van Minnen | @van_minnen
Frohawk Two Feathers | @frohawktwofeathers
Hiro Kurata | @hiro_kurata
HuskMitNavn | @huskmitnavn1
Jaimie Warren | #jaimiewarren
Jason Jägel | @jagel
Jay Howell | @punksgitcut
Jeanette Hayes | @jeanettehayes
Jim Houser | @misterhouser
Luke Pelletier | @lukepelletier
Mark Mulroney | #markmulroney
Mark Thomas Gibson | #darthgibson
Matt Leines | @mattleines
Mel Kadel | @melkadel
Michael Alvarez | @_michaelalvarez_
Michael Gaughan | @michaelgaughanfunpix
Mr. Kiji | @mrkiji
Othelo Gervacio | @othelo_g
Raina Hamner | @rrainaterrorr
Richard Colman | @arecolman
STEEL | @sleazymccheesy
Steve Nazar | @nazarsteve
SUB | @tonycuranaj
Taylor McKimens | @taylormckimens
Thom Lessner | @thomlessner
Timothy Uriah Steele | @timothyuriahsteele
Winnie Truong | @winnietron

 

Shallow, Fashion-Obsessed Dandies

The Evolution of the word ‘Dude’

“Art is something that allows me to be alive, and function in this world”

Jason Jägel, one of the artists featured in our upcoming “All Types of Characters” show, talks and paints in San Francisco in this beautiful profile by Noe Chavez.

“I Got A Space, I Fill It In”

The Fearless Steve Powers

Uncle Dude

uncle-dude

Just one of the drool-inducing 50 Most Important Burgers in New York.

Art Across The Globe

barry-mcgee-v1

From Copenhagen to California, here are some notable shows opening up in the art world this week.

[Read more]

Page 1 of 22612345...10...Last Page »