“Inspired By” Is The Most Polite Way to Say “I Copied Your Shit”


James Turrell responds to Drake’s video:

“While I am truly flattered to learn that Drake f*cks with me, I nevertheless wish to make clear that neither I nor any of my woes was involved in any way in the making of the Hotline Bling video.”

An Armless Guitarist

Mark Goffeney makes music with his feet.

Murder Raps


Since 1987, when BDP’s Scott La Rock was shot dead in the Bronx, 52 notable rappers have been murdered. Not surprisingly, only nine of these killings have ever been solved. Here, The Current Status of Every Murdered Rapper’s Case.

Ben Dot Jones

For his new video accompanying Battles “Dot Net,” Ben Jones created “an idealised vision of the interaction between man and technology.”

Sound Advice 220: Matt Leines


We are pleased to present our 220th installment of Sound Advice featuring music selections by Matt Leines. Based in Brooklyn, Matt is a painter, drawer, thinker, sleeper, and Pro-wrestling enthusiast.
Sound Advice 220
01. Harnessed In Slums by Archers of Loaf
02. Grab It by Dinosaur Jr.
03. Mine Mine Mind by Roky Erickson & The Aliens
04. Soldier of Fortune by Thin Lizzy
05. Facial Disobedience by Radon
06. Mystery by The Wipers
07. Who Do You Love? by Ted Leo & The Pharmacists
08. Ghosts by The Jam
09. Domino by Van Morrison
10. So It Goes by Nick Lowe
11. The Underdog by Spoon
12. Rockin’ Rockin’ Leprechauns by Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers
13. Rip It Up (Live) by Little Richard
14. Happy by Rolling Stones
15. Game of Pricks (7″ Version) by Guided By Voices
16. Your Control by Crooked Fingers
17. 100,000 Fireflies by Superchunk
18. Long As I Can See the Light by Creedence Clearwater Revival
19. Fox on the Run by The Sweet
20. The Village Green Preservation Society by The Kinks
21. Another Girl, Another Planet by The Only Ones
22. I Could Be Dreaming by Belle & Sebastian
23.  I’m Just Beginning to Live by Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers
Download Sound Advice 220 Now!


Keep Reading On and On into the Break of Dawn


The Rap Year Book by Shea Serrano

Aspirational Listening


Not every home can visually handle the presence of the BeoLab 90 loudspeaker, Bang & Olufsen’s new sculpture of sound.

[Read more]

Pop Gothic


Break out the eyeliner and emotions, The Cure have announced a 2016 North American Tour starting with two shows at the Hollywood Bowl in May.

The Lions – The Magnificent Dance

Directed, shot and edited by Ross Harris.

Azizi Gibson – preHISTORIC Till Death (Album Stream)


1) Intro – (Prod. by Kamandi)
2) Slave Ship Ft. Waka Flocka- (Prod. by Millz Douglas & YG beats)
3) The Grim Reaper -(Prod. by Kamandi)
4) Explosive – (Prod. by Kamandi)
5) King Cupid- (Prod. by Kamandi)
6) Grim Guide -(Prod. by Kamandi)
7) Enemies- (Prod. by Kamandi)
8) Unstoppable- (Prod. by Kamandi)
9) Marriage Skit (Feat. Christopher Sabet)
10) Feels Like Sunday-(Prod. by Millz Douglas & YG beats)
11) Party Man – (Prod. by Jonathan Cloud)
12) Ass – (Prod. by Millz Douglas)
13) Gotham – (Prod. by Tony Moses)
14) Pillow Talk – (Prod. by Millz Douglas)
15) Zeptune Rule – (Prod. by Jonathan Cloud)
16) Stay – (Feat. Brasco Noir – Prod. by Tyler Dopps & Brasco Noir)
17) Robin Hood-(Prod.by Kamandi & Millz Douglas)
18) Goodbye- (Prod. by Eureka the Butcher & Kamandi)

Available for purchase on iTunes

Out steps the 25-karat, blonde transvestite with a $2 wristwatch

Inside the mind of Tom Waits.

Madlib: Blunted in the Bomb Shelter (Stream)



The Trojan records catalog selected and mixed by MADLIB.


Page 10 of 403First...89101112...20...Last Page »