All Types of Characters

ATOC-Tall

Tomorrow night (6/18) we’re opening the doors to our 34 artist group show extravaganza at Joshua Liner Gallery. If you’re in NYC, between 6pm and 8pm there’s no other place to be.

All Types of Characters
Organized by The World’s Best Ever | @worldsbestever

Andrew Jeffrey Wright | #andrewjeffreywright
Andy Jenkins | @bendpress
Andy Rementer | @andyrementer
Bill Plympton | @plymptoons
Caleb Neelon | @calebneelonart
Chris DAZE Ellis | @dazeworldnyc
Chris FREEDOM Pape | #ChrisFREEDOMPape
Christian Rex van Minnen | @van_minnen
Frohawk Two Feathers | @frohawktwofeathers
Hiro Kurata | @hiro_kurata
HuskMitNavn | @huskmitnavn1
Jaimie Warren | #jaimiewarren
Jason Jägel | @jagel
Jay Howell | @punksgitcut
Jeanette Hayes | @jeanettehayes
Jim Houser | @misterhouser
Luke Pelletier | @lukepelletier
Mark Mulroney | #markmulroney
Mark Thomas Gibson | #darthgibson
Matt Leines | @mattleines
Mel Kadel | @melkadel
Michael Alvarez | @_michaelalvarez_
Michael Gaughan | @michaelgaughanfunpix
Mr. Kiji | @mrkiji
Othelo Gervacio | @othelo_g
Raina Hamner | @rrainaterrorr
Richard Colman | @arecolman
STEEL | @sleazymccheesy
Steve Nazar | @nazarsteve
SUB | @tonycuranaj
Taylor McKimens | @taylormckimens
Thom Lessner | @thomlessner
Timothy Uriah Steele | @timothyuriahsteele
Winnie Truong | @winnietron

 

The Silicone Throne

gmae-of-thrones-dildo-throne

Because at the end of every season you feel shafted.

[Read more]

Nu Liife

graffiti-comics-nu-liife

by Andrew Jeffrey Wright / @ajw4ever

“Art is something that allows me to be alive, and function in this world”

Jason Jägel, one of the artists featured in our upcoming “All Types of Characters” show, talks and paints in San Francisco in this beautiful profile by Noe Chavez.

“Penguins Mirror” (2015)

by Daniel Rozin

“Penguins Mirror” is an installation scattered on the floor and comprised of 450 motorized stuffed animals. Reductive in palette, yet baroque in behavior, it performs an absurdly homogeneous system of movement. Playing with the compositional possibilities of black and white, each penguin turns from side to side and responds to the presence of an audience. As they perform, the penguins’ collective intelligence is puzzling, yet somehow familiar, as the plush toys enact a precise choreography rooted in geometry.

On view at bitforms gallery through July 1, 2015

$100 Masters

Magnum Photos Square Prints Sale is happening right now.

Garbage Pail Kids, 30 Years Later

garbage-pail-kids-30-years-later-01

For their GPK Adult Variant Series, Jake Houvenagle and Brandon Voges looked into the past to create a future for early Garbage Pail Kids.

[Read more]

Rappers’ Favorite Five Letter Word

biggie-pussy-zine

PUSSY (a pop culture zine celebrating rappers love of cats)

[Read more]

LEE

Never-before-seen drawings by the graffiti legend are on view at Nicole Klagsburn through June 7th.

Jonas Wood: Paintings and Drawings

A look through some of the 68 pages of this new book.

Available here

“I Got A Space, I Fill It In”

The Fearless Steve Powers

Moving Objets d’Art

Art cars so cool they got their own agency representation.

Page 5 of 575First...34567...10...Last Page »