Art Across America

mcginley-winter

Notable openings this week in NYC, Los Angeles, and San Francisco.

[Read more]

Coney Island Is Still Dreamland (To a Seagull)

espo-brooklyn-museum

Big ups to Stephen Powers on his upcoming site-specific installation at the Brooklyn Museum with the ICY Signs crew. Opening November 20th, Coney Island Is Still Dreamland (To a Seagull) will be an “immersive environment filled with paintings and signs created in the visual vernacular of the iconic seaside community.” Can’t wait.

Art This Week in New York

taylor-book-signing

Taylor McKimens closes down his ‘Stoic Youth’ show tonight (10/14) with a blowout and artist’s talk at The Hole, and so much more happening in the art center of the world.

[Read more]

All of the Art Shows You Need To See In The Month of September

 

Culture season is upon us.

[Read more]

Art Openings in Los Angeles This Weekend

jvh-forever

A lot of great events happening on Friday and Saturday including Slow Culture’s second anniversary show honoring the late and great Justin Van Hoy.

[Read more]

ArtFits (vol. 11)

 

A look at people and the outfits they wear to art openings in New York City.

Photographs by Christos Katsiaouni

Location: “Freedom Culture” a group exhibition curated by Graham Collins at The Journal Gallery (07/01/2015)

Art This Week in New York

tiger-katherine-bernhardt

With our ‘All Types of Characters’ show closing this Friday (7/10) at Joshua Liner Gallery, it’s time to look at all the amazing group shows that will go on display for the rest of the summer in NYC.

[Read more]

ArtFits (vol. 10)

 

A look at people and the outfits they wear to art openings in New York City.

Photographs by Christos Katsiaouni

Location: Gordon Harrison Hull: Department of the Interior at Bryce Wolkowitz Gallery (06/25/2015)

Openings & Parties: All Types of Characters

Thursday night saw the opening of All Types of Characters, our killer group show featuring 34 artists at Joshua Liner Gallery. With many artists in attendance as well luminaries in the art, fashion, music, and design worlds, we couldn’t have been happier with the turnout. On view through July 10th, 2015.

Photos by Christos Katsiaouni and Brent Kerr

All Types of Characters

ATOC-Tall

Tomorrow night (6/18) we’re opening the doors to our 34 artist group show extravaganza at Joshua Liner Gallery. If you’re in NYC, between 6pm and 8pm there’s no other place to be.

All Types of Characters
Organized by The World’s Best Ever | @worldsbestever

Andrew Jeffrey Wright | #andrewjeffreywright
Andy Jenkins | @bendpress
Andy Rementer | @andyrementer
Bill Plympton | @plymptoons
Caleb Neelon | @calebneelonart
Chris DAZE Ellis | @dazeworldnyc
Chris FREEDOM Pape | #ChrisFREEDOMPape
Christian Rex van Minnen | @van_minnen
Frohawk Two Feathers | @frohawktwofeathers
Hiro Kurata | @hiro_kurata
HuskMitNavn | @huskmitnavn1
Jaimie Warren | #jaimiewarren
Jason Jägel | @jagel
Jay Howell | @punksgitcut
Jeanette Hayes | @jeanettehayes
Jim Houser | @misterhouser
Luke Pelletier | @lukepelletier
Mark Mulroney | #markmulroney
Mark Thomas Gibson | #darthgibson
Matt Leines | @mattleines
Mel Kadel | @melkadel
Michael Alvarez | @_michaelalvarez_
Michael Gaughan | @michaelgaughanfunpix
Mr. Kiji | @mrkiji
Othelo Gervacio | @othelo_g
Raina Hamner | @rrainaterrorr
Richard Colman | @arecolman
STEEL | @sleazymccheesy
Steve Nazar | @nazarsteve
SUB | @tonycuranaj
Taylor McKimens | @taylormckimens
Thom Lessner | @thomlessner
Timothy Uriah Steele | @timothyuriahsteele
Winnie Truong | @winnietron

 

Art Across The Globe

barry-mcgee-v1

From Copenhagen to California, here are some notable shows opening up in the art world this week.

[Read more]

All Types of Characters

ATOC-Flier

We’re pleased to announce a new group show that we’ve organized at Joshua Liner Gallery. Opening June 18th and on display until July 11th, 2015, All Types of Characters is an exhibition of work that focuses on figures of the artist’s imagination. 

Featuring: Andrew Jeffrey Wright, Andy Jenkins, Andy Rementer, Bill Plympton, Caleb Neelon, Chris Lux, Chris DAZE Ellis, Chris Pape, Christian Rex van Minnen, Frohawk Two Feathers, Hiro Kurata, HuskMitNavn, Jaimie Warren, Jason Jägel, Jay Howell, Jeanette Hayes, Jim Houser, Luke Pelletier, Mark Mulroney, Mark Thomas Gibson, Matt Leines, Mel Kadel, Michael Alvarez, Michael Gaughan, Mr. Kiji, Othelo Gervacio, Raina Hamner, Richard Colman, STEEL, Steve Nazar, SUB, Taylor McKimens, Thom Lessner, Timothy Uriah Steele, and Winnie Truong.

Page 3 of 6012345...10...Last Page »