ArtFits (vol. 11)

 

A look at people and the outfits they wear to art openings in New York City.

Photographs by Christos Katsiaouni

Location: “Freedom Culture” a group exhibition curated by Graham Collins at The Journal Gallery (07/01/2015)

Art This Week in New York

tiger-katherine-bernhardt

With our ‘All Types of Characters’ show closing this Friday (7/10) at Joshua Liner Gallery, it’s time to look at all the amazing group shows that will go on display for the rest of the summer in NYC.

[Read more]

ArtFits (vol. 10)

 

A look at people and the outfits they wear to art openings in New York City.

Photographs by Christos Katsiaouni

Location: Gordon Harrison Hull: Department of the Interior at Bryce Wolkowitz Gallery (06/25/2015)

Openings & Parties: All Types of Characters

Thursday night saw the opening of All Types of Characters, our killer group show featuring 34 artists at Joshua Liner Gallery. With many artists in attendance as well luminaries in the art, fashion, music, and design worlds, we couldn’t have been happier with the turnout. On view through July 10th, 2015.

Photos by Christos Katsiaouni and Brent Kerr

All Types of Characters

ATOC-Tall

Tomorrow night (6/18) we’re opening the doors to our 34 artist group show extravaganza at Joshua Liner Gallery. If you’re in NYC, between 6pm and 8pm there’s no other place to be.

All Types of Characters
Organized by The World’s Best Ever | @worldsbestever

Andrew Jeffrey Wright | #andrewjeffreywright
Andy Jenkins | @bendpress
Andy Rementer | @andyrementer
Bill Plympton | @plymptoons
Caleb Neelon | @calebneelonart
Chris DAZE Ellis | @dazeworldnyc
Chris FREEDOM Pape | #ChrisFREEDOMPape
Christian Rex van Minnen | @van_minnen
Frohawk Two Feathers | @frohawktwofeathers
Hiro Kurata | @hiro_kurata
HuskMitNavn | @huskmitnavn1
Jaimie Warren | #jaimiewarren
Jason Jägel | @jagel
Jay Howell | @punksgitcut
Jeanette Hayes | @jeanettehayes
Jim Houser | @misterhouser
Luke Pelletier | @lukepelletier
Mark Mulroney | #markmulroney
Mark Thomas Gibson | #darthgibson
Matt Leines | @mattleines
Mel Kadel | @melkadel
Michael Alvarez | @_michaelalvarez_
Michael Gaughan | @michaelgaughanfunpix
Mr. Kiji | @mrkiji
Othelo Gervacio | @othelo_g
Raina Hamner | @rrainaterrorr
Richard Colman | @arecolman
STEEL | @sleazymccheesy
Steve Nazar | @nazarsteve
SUB | @tonycuranaj
Taylor McKimens | @taylormckimens
Thom Lessner | @thomlessner
Timothy Uriah Steele | @timothyuriahsteele
Winnie Truong | @winnietron

 

Art Across The Globe

barry-mcgee-v1

From Copenhagen to California, here are some notable shows opening up in the art world this week.

[Read more]

All Types of Characters

ATOC-Flier

We’re pleased to announce a new group show that we’ve organized at Joshua Liner Gallery. Opening June 18th and on display until July 11th, 2015, All Types of Characters is an exhibition of work that focuses on figures of the artist’s imagination. 

Featuring: Andrew Jeffrey Wright, Andy Jenkins, Andy Rementer, Bill Plympton, Caleb Neelon, Chris Lux, Chris DAZE Ellis, Chris Pape, Christian Rex van Minnen, Frohawk Two Feathers, Hiro Kurata, HuskMitNavn, Jaimie Warren, Jason Jägel, Jay Howell, Jeanette Hayes, Jim Houser, Luke Pelletier, Mark Mulroney, Mark Thomas Gibson, Matt Leines, Mel Kadel, Michael Alvarez, Michael Gaughan, Mr. Kiji, Othelo Gervacio, Raina Hamner, Richard Colman, STEEL, Steve Nazar, SUB, Taylor McKimens, Thom Lessner, Timothy Uriah Steele, and Winnie Truong.

Art Openings Across America

river-felix

From the east coast to west coast, galleries will open their doors from 6 to 8pm and pour white wine into plastic cups for you.

[Read more]

ArtFits (vol. 9)

A look at people and the outfits they wear to art openings in New York City.

Photographs by Christos Katsiaouni

Location: Alex Katz at Gavin Brown’s Enterprise (05/02/2015)

Art This Weekend in Los Angeles

mona-kuhn

With Paris Photo LA in town, lots of nice art shows are happening all across this hot, dry city.

[Read more]

Art Openings Across America

yuskavage-zwirner

From New York to LA and up to the Bay, a list of some quality art shows opening this weekend.

[Read more]

Art Openings in New York & Los Angeles

shrigley-kern

With decent weather on both coasts, there’s one less excuse you can use for not going out.

[Read more]

Page 1 of 5812345...10...Last Page »