Check out Funeral Party

Highly recommended, Funeral Party’s debut album The Golden Age Of Knowhere will be out on March 29, 2011. It was produced by Lars Stalfors (Matt & Kim, The Mars Volta) and mixed by Dave Sardy (Band of Horses, LCD Soundsystem, Oasis). They will be at SXSW on the 16th of March, and in NYC May 13th, and 14. The full tour dates after the jump.

Weds. March 16 Austin, TX (SXSW) WFNX Showcase – Club Crucial
Weds. March 16 Austin, TX (SXSW) RootMusic / SkullCandy Showcase – Lipstick
Sat. March 19 Austin, TX (SXSW) Steve Madden Showcase – Cedar St. Courtyard
Weds. March 30 New York, NY Mercury Lounge
Thurs. April 7 San Diego, CA Soda Bar
Fri. April 8 Los Angeles, CA Echo
Thurs. April 14 Seattle, WA Paramount Theatre*
Fri. April 15 Portland, OR Crystal Ballroom*
Sat. April 16 Portland, OR Crystal Ballroom*
Thurs. April 21 Salt Lake City, UT In The Venue*
Fri. April 22 Denver, CO Ogden Theatre *
Sat. April 23 Denver, CO Ogden Theatre*
Tues. April 26 St. Louis, MO The Pageant*
Thurs. April 28 Minneapolis, MN First Avenue*
Fri. April 29 Milwaukee, WI The Rave*
Sat. April 30 Chicago, IL Riviera Theatre*
Sun. May 1 Detroit, MI Fillmore Theatre*
Tues. May 3 Toronto, ON The Sound Academy*
Thurs. May 5 Hampton Beach, NH Hampton Beach Casino*
Fri. May 6 Providence, RI Lupo’s*
Sat. May 7 Hartford, CT Webster Theatre*
Mon. May 9 Boston, MA House Of Blues*
Tues. May 10 Philadelphia, PA Electric Factory*
Weds. May 11 Sayreville, NJ Starland Ballroom*
Fri. May 13 New York, NY Best Buy Theatre*
Sat. May 14 New York, NY Best Buy Theatre*

2 Comments, Comment or Ping

  1. chissy

    love funeral party. so so excited for their album release on the 29th. couldn’t come sooner!

  2. kevincorcoranjr

    so let me get this straight…. only one week til the album drop, only two weeks til they play san diego… and only a few months before they come back to play san diego again?!?!

    STOKED!!!

Reply to “Check out Funeral Party”